Program Committee

Program and Grant Committee

In accordance with Desert Healthcare District’s mission and strategic plan, the grant program provides funds to qualified nonprofit and governmental grantees to make positive impacts on community health and access to health care. Since its inception in 1998, the grant program has provided nearly $60 million to improve the health and lives of District residents.


The Program Committee recommends grantmaking policy to the Board of Directors and guides and monitors District grantmaking functions and program-related activities. The Program Committee is comprised of two members of the Board of Directors and volunteer public members. Current Board members are Carole Rogers R.N. (Committee Chair) and Kay Hazen     The committee meets every month.

Public members serve three-year terms and must reside or be primarily employed within Desert Healthcare District boundaries. Current public members include Bev Greer, CEO, Neuro Vitality Center; Kim McNulty, Director Next Generation Learning, CVEP;  Allen Howe, Community Member; Maria Becerra, Board Assistant, Office of John J Benoit, 4th District Supervisor; Linda Levinson, Community Member; Milt Levinson, Community Member; Ronald Willison, Major Gifts Manager, Desert AIDS Project and Linda Shestock, MFT & Organizational Consultant.  

What’s New

Ready Set Swim, Jr.


To register for Ready Set Swim, Jr., click on the following link below for more information:

Para registrarse a Ready, Set, Swim Jr., haga click en el enlace para mas informacion:  

Ready Set Swim, Jr. Registration/Registracion



Get connected to health and wellness resources in the Coachella Valley at

Desert Healthcare District Eastern Coachella Valley Annexation Application

Desert Healthcare District Eastern Coachella Valley Annexation Application 

Click Here to view the application (pdf)